USMTS Racers Get Support from Penske Racing Shocks Again in 2022

READING, Pa. (Feb. 3) Penske Racing Shocks returns in 2022 as a contingency sponsor of the Summit USMTS National Championship presented by RacinDirt, United States Modified Touring Series officials announced this week.

Penske will award product certificates valued at $100 each to the driver that finishes 13th in each main event on the 2022 campaign.

In addition, Penske will dole out year-end certificates worth $500, $400, $300, $200 and $100, respectively to the top five finishers in the USMTS national points.

They’ll also be padding the points funds for all competitors.

About Penske Racing Shocks: Penske Racing Shocks is the industry leader in providing high-quality racing shocks for automotive vehicles, motorcycles and off-road Vehicles. Every shock is billet-machined and hand-built. There are no assembly lines, no stamped-out pieces and no off-shore manufacturing. The personalized attention provided to every product sold provides the finest reliability, consistency and performance.

Additionally, by working with top teams in professional motorsport, PRS continuously learns and develops new technologies that ultimately trickle down their entire product line. PRS constantly investigates ways to improve their products and service to their customers.

When you buy a Penske Racing Shock, you buy a custom-built product for your specific application with certifiable quality.

PRS is proud to be an American company that understands the full disciplines of racing.

To find out more about the advantages offered by Penske Racing Shocks, call (610) 375-6180 or check out their website at You can also connect with Penske Racing Shocks on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.

2022 season blasts off March 4-5: The Summit USMTS Modifieds will invade the Rocket Raceway Park in Petty, Texas, on Friday and Saturday, March 4-5, for the 12th Annual Texas Spring Nationals.

The fast and wide high-banked quarter-mile dirt oval, formerly known as 82 Speedway and East Texas Speedway, opened in 2015 and hosted the USMTS for the first and only time on June 25. Philip Houston was the winner that night.

The Texas Spring Nationals will also welcome USRA Stock Cars for the first time ever, along with USRA Limited Mods and USRA Factory Stocks both nights. An open practice for all divisions is slated for Thursday night, March 3.

The Rocket Raceway Park holds 3,400 spectators and its elevated grandstands offer superb viewing from any seat. The venue can be found in Lamar County—about 15 minutes west of Paris and 25 minutes east of Bonham.

The track’s physical location is 16369 US Hwy 82, Petty, TX 75470. Learn more at or follow them on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

Visit for schedules, points, photos, souvenirs, videos and more. Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. Click here to get USMTS news delivered to your inbox.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USMTS OFFICIAL SPONSORS:  American Racer Racing TiresBeyea HeadersChevrolet PerformanceCompstarDirt DraftFast ShaftsFK Rod EndsIntercompKSE Racing ProductsMalvern BankMesilla Valley TransportationNitroquest MediaRacinDirtSummit Racing EquipmentSuper CleanVP Racing FuelsWrisco Industries.

USMTS PARTICIPATING SPONSORS:  ARMI ContractorsBoubin Tire & AutomotiveBrodix Cylinder HeadsMidwest Wrap Co.Miller WeldersPBM Performance ProductsRancho Milagro

USMTS CONTINGENCY SPONSORS:  AFCO Racing ProductsAllstar PerformanceBigDeal Car CareBryke RacingChamp PansDeatherage OpticiansIntegra Racing Shocks and SpringsJE PistonsKeyser ManufacturingPenske Racing ShocksQA1Race Smart WrapsRacerWebsite.comReal Racing WheelsSwift SpringsSybesma GraphicsTire DemonWehrs Machine & Racing ProductsWilwood Racing.

USMTS RACETRACKS: 81 Speedway, Arrowhead Speedway, Belleville High Banks, Casino Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Chateau Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Fayette County Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, I-70 Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Ogilvie Raceway, Red Dirt Raceway, Rocket Raceway Park, Tri-State Speedway, Winneshiek Raceway.


Contact Info:
Jeff Nun
Chief Communications Officer
United States Modified Touring Series, Inc. (USMTS)
1715 W 2nd St, PO Box 905
Webster City, IA 50595