USMTS Tackles Two Sooner State Ovals May 13-14

The ferocious outlaw-style open-wheel dirt modifieds of the Summit USMTS National Championship presented by RacinDirt prepare for a double dip in the Sooner State this weekend.

It starts with a trek to the Red Dirt Raceway in Meeker, Okla., for the $7,000-to-win 6th Annual Fallen Hero 50 presented by RacinDirt this Friday, May 13, followed by the 8th Annual Juggernaut on Saturday, May 14, at the Tri-State Speedway in Pocola, Okla., with $10,000 up for grabs to the winner there.

While this is the first time the series invades Cody Brewer’s popular bullring, USRA Modifieds have competed on several occasions here. Tyle Wolff won at Red Dirt Raceway in the 2020 “Cowboy Proof 100” and Joe Duvall did the same last season during a contest with the USRA American Racer Modified Series presented by Day Motor sports.

Joining the Summit USMTS Modifieds will be Sport Mods/B-Mods, Factory Stocks and Non-Wing Micros

Races begin at 7:30. Pit gates open at 3 p.m. with grandstands and tailgate parking open at 6. The reserved "Tailgate Section" spot is good for one vehicle with a limit of eight people per vehicle. Camping is also available.

Tickets may be purchased here prior to 12 noon on Thursday but will be available on race day at the ticket window.

The track is located at 990871 S Hwy 18, Meeker, OK 74855. Call (405) 318-0198 or (405) 823-8095 for more information or visit

On Saturday, it will be the ninth visit to the Tri-State Speedway since Eddie Martin won the inaugural event on June 9, 2009.

Since then, four-time USMTS National Champion Jason Hughes has won a series-best three features while Zack VanderBeek, Hunter Marriott, Rodney Sanders and Dereck Ramirez each have one.

Ramirez is the most recent winner of the Juggernaut and defending Summit USMTS National Champion. A record prize of $100,000 awaits this year’s titlist.

Along with the Summit USMTS Modifieds, the racing card will see USRA B-Mods and Sunoco USRA Factory Stocks each racing for $1,000 to win and Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series national points.

The pits open at 4 p.m., grandstands open at 5:30, hot laps and qualifying begin at 7:30 with racing slated to get underway at 8.

The track is located at 1705 W Racetrack Rd, Pocola, OK 74902. For more information, call or text (918) 575-1369 or visit

These will be the eighth and ninth races on the 2022 schedule with 14 events on the slate between now and June 18.

With live and on-demand coverage of nearly every event, pre- and post-race interviews, instant replays, multiple camera angles and more, RacinDirt is your one-stop shop for all things USMTS when you can't be at the track... or even when you're there. And one low monthly or annually gets you all the action every day from anywhere.

RacinDirt.TV, subscribers can access exclusive content in a multitude of ways. In addition to your desktop and laptop computers, but also a suite of apps for added convenience including Roku, Amazon Fire, iOS, Apple TV and Google Play.

Visit for schedules, points, photos, souvenirs, videos and more. Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. Click here to get USMTS news delivered to your inbox.

USMTS OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing TiresBeyea HeadersChevrolet PerformanceCompstarFast ShaftsFK Rod EndsIntercompK1 RaceGear by Ryan Bowers MotorsportsKS EngineeringKSE Racing ProductsMalvern BankMesilla Valley TransportationMSD PerformanceNitroquest MediaPEM Racing Gears & DrivetrainRacinDirtSummit Racing EquipmentSuper CleanVP Racing FuelsWrisco Industries.

USMTS PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: ARMI ContractorsBoubin Tire & AutomotiveBrodix Cylinder HeadsDAY MotorsportsHacienda MechanicalMel Hambelton RacingMidwest Wrap Co.Miller WeldersPBM Performance ProductsRancho Milagro RacingRHRSwag.comS&S Fishing & RentalSalty's BBQ &

USMTS CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing ProductsAllstar PerformanceBigDeal Car CareBryke RacingBSB ManufacturingChamp PansDeatherage OpticiansEdelbrockHooker HarnessIntegra Racing Shocks and SpringsJE PistonsKeyser ManufacturingPenske Racing ShocksPerformance Bodies & PartsQA1RacerWebsite.comReal Racing WheelsSimpson Performance ProductsSwift SpringsSybesma GraphicsTire DemonWehrs Machine & Racing ProductsWilwood Racing.

USMTS RACETRACKS: 81 Speedway, Arrowhead Speedway, Belleville High Banks, Casino Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Chateau Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Fayette County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, I-70 Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Ogilvie Raceway, Red Dirt Raceway, Rocket Raceway Park, Tri-State Speedway, Winneshiek Raceway.


Contact Info:
Jeff Nun
Chief Communications Officer
United States Modified Touring Series, Inc. (USMTS)
1715 W 2nd St, PO Box 905
Webster City, IA 50595