United States Modified Touring Series, Inc.

Rodney Sanders takes the checkered flag to win last year's Silver Dollar Nationals at the I-80 Speedway. It was his fifth Silver Dollar Nationals title in eight events.

Osky, Silver Dollar, The Hunt On Tap for USMTS After Summer Break

GREENWOOD, Neb. (June 26)--With a little more than three weeks to rejuvenate, repair and refocus during thri summer break, the drivers and teams of the United States Modified Touring Series are getting set to embark on the most grueling grind in dirt track racing.

It doesn't seem possible, but just 29 nights of racing remain on the 2019 schedule for the Casey's General Stores USMTS National Championship powered by Summit.

The next event is slated for Wednesday, July 17, when the series returns to the Southern Iowa Speedway in Oskaloosa, Iowa, for the 12th Annual USMTS Summer Classic presented by Keyser Manufacturing.

From there, the action shifts to the 9th Annual Imperial Tile Silver Dollar Nationals presented by Swift Springs on Friday and Saturday, July 19-20, at the I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Neb., with a two-segment feature race paying $1,000 to win each segment on Friday, followed by Saturday's finale which pays $8,000 to the winner and at least $500 to every main event starter.

Not to mention our dancing partner for the weekend-the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, which will be gunning for a $53,000 top prize in their final showdown of the weekend.

The 'Silver Dollar' will carry even more weight as it is the final event of the season in both the MSD Performance USMTS Mid-American Series and Spike Hardcore Energy USMTS Northern Lights Series.

The season's fourth regional series-the Casey's General Stores Hunt for the USMTS National Championship-begins Thursday, August 1, at the 81 Speedway in Park City, Kan.:

Aug. 1 ... 81 Speedway, Park City, Kan.
Aug. 2 ... Humboldt Speedway, Humboldt, Kan.
Aug. 3 ... Lucas Oil Speedway, Wheatland, Mo.
Aug. 4 ... Monett Motor Speedway, Monett, Mo.
Aug. 9 ... I-94 Speedway, Fergus Falls, Minn.
Aug. 10 ... Ogilvie Raceway, Ogilvie, Minn.
Aug. 11 ... Mason City Motor Speedway, Mason City, Iowa
Aug. 14 ... I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Aug. 15 ... Salina Speedway, Salina, Kan.
Aug. 16 ... Lake Ozark Speedway, Eldon, Mo.
Aug. 17 ... Salina Highbanks, Pryor Creek, Okla.
Aug. 22 ... Hamilton County Speedway, Webster City, Iowa
Aug. 23 ... Rapid Speedway, Rock Rapids, Iowa
Aug. 24 ... Nobles County Speedway, Worthington, Minn.
Aug. 25 ... Casino Speedway, Watertown, S.D.
Aug. 30 ... Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Fountain City, Wis.
Aug. 31 ... Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn.
Sept. 1 ... Fayette County Speedway, West Union, Iowa
Sept. 19-21 ... Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn.

'The Hunt' wraps up Thursday-Saturday, Sept. 19-21, with the 21st Annual Featherlite Fall Jamboree at the Deer Creek Speedway in Spring Valley, Minn.

But it will be more than a full month before we will know who the 2019 USMTS National Champion will be. The final national points race happens during the 2nd Annual Summit USMTS Southern Nationals at the Kennedale Speedway Park in Kennedale, Texas, Thursday-Saturday, Oct. 31-Nov. 2.

This will also be the final points race in the Summit Racing Equipment USMTS Southern Series powered by MSD Performance.

One final blockbuster remains with a special two-day, non-points event on Friday and Saturday, Nov. 15-16, at the 81 Speedway in Park City, Kan. Friday will be the 3rd Annual Park City Chisholm Trail Showdown with a $3,000-to-win feature race.

On Saturday, it will be final crown jewel of the year and season finale as the 81 Speedway hosts the 4th Annual Grant Junghans Memorial with a $10,000 top prize up for grabs on Saturday, Nov. 16-one day before Grant's birthday.

To learn more about the United States Modified Touring Series, visit USMTS.com. You can also like the USMTS on Facebook, visit us on Instagram, follow us on Twitter, connect with us on LinkedIn and watch us on YouTube. Keep up to speed with everything USMTS and subscribe to the USMTS e-Newsletter.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USMTS OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing Tires, Casey's General Stores, Chevrolet Performance, CP-Carrillo, Deatherage Opticians, Eibach Springs, Fast Shafts, FK Rod Ends, Intercomp, Jerovetz Motorsports Racing Parts, K1 RaceGear by Ryan Bowers Motorsports, KSE Racing Products, Malvern Bank, Mesilla Valley Transportation, MSD, MyRacePass, Nitroquest Media, Pace Performance, PEM Racing Gears & Drivetrain, RacinDirt.com, RacingJunk.com, Snickers, Spike Hardcore Energy, Summit Racing Equipment, VP Racing Fuels, Wrisco Industries.

USMTS PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: Arizona Sport Shirts, ASi Racewear, Boubin Tire & Automotive, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Duvall Electric, Eagle Moon Farm, Impact RaceGear, PBM Performance Products, RACEceiver, Rancho Milagro Racing, River's Edge Scrap Management, Tony Moro Powder Coat, Top of the World Ranch, YouDirt.com.

USMTS CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: 905 Ink, AFCO Racing Products, Allstar Performance, Beyea Custom Headers, Brown & Miller Racing Solutions, Bryke Racing, BSB Manufacturing, Champ Pans, E3 Spark Plugs, Edelbrock, Forty9 Designs, Genesis Racing Shocks, Hooker Harness, Hyperco, Integra Racing Shocks and Springs, Keyser Manufacturing, Maxima Racing Oils, Out-Pace Racing Products, QA1, RacerWebsite.com, Real Racing Wheels, Simpson Performance Products, Swift Springs, Sybesma Graphics, Tire Demon, Wilwood Racing.


Contact Info:
Jeff Nun
Communications Director
United States Modified Touring Series, Inc. (USMTS)
1715 W. 2nd St., P.O. Box 905
Webster City, IA 50595
Tel: 515-297-3835
Email: jeff@usmts.com
Web: www.usmts.com
Follow Us

United States Modified Touring Series, Inc., 1715 West 2nd Street, Webster City, IA 50595