MB Customs Clinches Sixth Miller Welders USMTS Manufacturers Championship

With three events still remaining for the Summit USMTS National Championship presented by RacinDirt, MB Customs Race Cars has mathematically eliminated all challengers in the Miller Welders USMTS Manufacturers Championship for the 2022 season.

This marks a record-setting sixth title for the builder from Menomonie, Wis., spearheaded by Dirt Late Model Hall-of-Famer Jimmy Mars.
While this title ties MB Customs with Hughes Racing Chassis and Skyrocket Chassis as companies with four straight titles, it also breaks a tie with Hughes for the most Manufacturers Championships overall.

Miller Welders USMTS Manufacturers Championship points (as of Oct. 21):
1. MB Customs Race Cars, Menomonie, Wis., 293 (8 wins)
2. Mullens Racing Chassis, Wichita, Kan., 250 (4 wins)
3. Hughes Racing Chassis, Colcord, Okla., 225 (5 wins)
4. VanderBuilt Race Cars, New Sharon, Iowa, 215 (1 win)
5. GRT Race Cars, Greenbrier, Ark., (2 wins)
Other winners:
LG2 Race Cars, Newport, Tenn., 178 (8 wins)
Bills Built Race Cars, Wichita, Kan., 89 (1 win)
MRT Race Cars, Imperial, Calif., 58 (1 win)
Skyrocket Chassis, Fertile, Iowa, 57 (3 wins)
Western Flyer Race Cars, Oklahoma City, Okla., 38 (1 win)
Longhorn Chassis, Trinity, N.C., 17 (1 win)

At each USMTS event, points are awarded by finishing position in each "A" Main. The highest-finishing chassis builder represented earns 10 points, the second-highest earns 9 points and so forth down to 1 point for each manufacturer that had a competitor start the "A" Main.

Past Miller Welders USMTS Manufacturers Champions:
2021 – MB Custom Race Cars, Menomonie, Wis. (8 wins)
2020 – MB Custom Race Cars, Menomonie, Wis. (13 wins)
2019 – MB Custom Race Cars, Menomonie, Wis. (12 wins)
2018 – VanderBuilt Race Cars, New Sharon, Iowa (25 wins)
2017 – Hughes Racing Chassis, Colcord, Okla. (25 wins)
2016 – MB Custom Race Cars, Menomonie, Wis. (20 wins)
2015 – MB Custom Race Cars, Menomonie, Wis. (26 wins)
2014 – LG2 Race Cars, Newport, Tenn. (23 wins)
2013 – Hughes Racing Chassis, Colcord, Okla. (16 wins)
2012 – Hughes Racing Chassis, Colcord, Okla. (37 wins)
2011 – Hughes Racing Chassis, Colcord, Okla. (40 wins)
2010 – Hughes Racing Chassis, Colcord, Okla. (24 wins)
2009 – Skyrocket Chassis, Fertile, Iowa (18 wins)
2008 – Skyrocket Chassis, Fertile, Iowa (31 wins)
2007 – Skyrocket Chassis, Fertile, Iowa (33 wins)
2006 – Skyrocket Chassis, Fertile, Iowa (42 wins)

Miller Electric Mfg. LLC is about building things that matter. Miller® leads the welding industry in building advanced, solution-focused products and meeting crucial needs for welding safety and health. Miller® is about the partnership and the work, and their products are designed with their users for manufacturing, fabrication, construction, aviation, motorsports, education, agriculture and marine applications.

Miller® is headquartered in Appleton, Wis., and wholly owned by Illinois Tool Works (NYSE: ITW). The company maintains its industry leadership by setting the standard for reliability, quality and responsiveness. The company began with an innovation that responded to customer needs, growing from a one-man operation in 1929 to the world’s largest manufacturer of arc welding products. Miller® keeps the tradition alive by focusing on its top priority: people.

For more information call (920) 734-9821or visit Miller Welders online at millerwelds.com. You can also follow Miller Welders on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube.

The Summit USMTS National Championship presented by RacinDirt is readying for another colossol finish. It all comes down to Halloween Weekend on Thursday, Friday and Saturday, Oct. 27-29, at three of the most popular dirt ovals on the campaign trail.

Opening night of the tripleheader will take place Thursday, Oct. 27, at the popular Tri-State Speedway in Pocola, Okla., for the inaugural USMTS King of the Ring.

On Friday, Oct. 28, the series heads north for the 8th Annual USMTS Kansas City Sizzler at the Lakeside Speedway in Kansas City, Kan., and the 3rd Annual USMTS Modified Spooktacular at the 81 Speedway in Park City, Kan., wraps up the season on Saturday.

With at least $10,000 to win up for grabs each night and a three-day purse expected to exceed $100,000, Saturday’s finale will see the crowning of the 24th USMTS National Champion.

The odds-on favorite to take the title and $100,000 paycheck that goes with it is 21-year-old Dustin Sorensen of Rochester, Minn., who holds a solid 127-point advantage over 30-year-old Tanner Mullens of Wichita, Kan.

For more information about each racetrack, check out tri-statespeedway.com, lakesidespeedway.net and 81speedway.com.

If you can’t be there in person, witness all the action from anywhere on any device with RacinDirt. Watch live and get exclusive content on your desktop, laptop tablet or a suite of apps like Roku, Amazon Fire, iOS, Apple TVGoogle Play.

Visit usmts.com for schedules, points, photos, souvenirs, videos and more. Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. Click here to get USMTS news delivered to your inbox.

American Racer Racing TiresBeyea HeadersChevrolet PerformanceCompstarFast ShaftsFK Rod EndsIntercompK1 RaceGear by Ryan Bowers MotorsportsKS EngineeringKSE Racing ProductsMalvern BankMesilla Valley TransportationMSD PerformanceNitroquest MediaPEM Racing Gears & DrivetrainRacinDirtSummit Racing EquipmentSuper CleanVP Racing FuelsWrisco Industries.

USMTS PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: ARMI ContractorsBoubin Tire & AutomotiveBrodix Cylinder HeadsDAY MotorsportsHacienda MechanicalMel Hambelton RacingMidwest Wrap Co.Miller WeldersPBM Performance ProductsRancho Milagro RacingRHRSwag.comS&S Fishing & RentalSalty's BBQ & CateringYouDirt.com.

USMTS CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing ProductsAllstar PerformanceBigDeal Car CareBryke RacingBSB ManufacturingChamp PansDeatherage OpticiansEdelbrockHooker HarnessIntegra Racing Shocks and SpringsJE PistonsKeyser ManufacturingPenske Racing ShocksPerformance Bodies & PartsQA1RacerWebsite.comReal Racing WheelsSimpson Performance ProductsSwift SpringsSybesma GraphicsTire DemonWehrs Machine & Racing ProductsWilwood Racing.

USMTS RACETRACKS: 81 Speedway, Belleville High Banks, Casino Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Chateau Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Fayette County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, I-70 Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Ogilvie Raceway, Red Dirt Raceway, Rocket Raceway Park, Tri-State Speedway, Winneshiek Raceway


Contact Info:
Jeff Nun
Chief Communications Officer
United States Modified Touring Series, Inc. (USMTS)
1715 W 2nd St, PO Box 905
Webster City, IA 50595