United States Racing Association, Inc.

Christie Door Company New Title Sponsor Of Iron Man Challenge

CEDAR FALLS, Iowa (February 24)--Christie Door Company has signed on as the Official Door Company of the USRA as well as the title sponsor of the popular Iron Man Challenge presented by Medieval Chassis for USRA Stock Cars and USRA B-Mods.

Serving the Cedar Falls, Iowa, region for more than 50 years, Christie Door Company strives to provide the best products professionally installed at reasonable prices.

Have an emergency after hours? Give them a call. They understand that things happen when you least expect it and that's why Christie Door Company's door is always open when you need us the most.

Christie Door Company also offers a variety of products such as modular flooring, cabinet systems and garage door screens to help transform your boring garage or shop into a comfortable space that you want to spend time in.

To learn more about the Christie Door Company, call (319) 266-1627 or check out christiedoorcompany.com and follow them on Facebook.

Celebrating its 11th season in 2020, the Christie Door Company Iron Man Challenge will kick off March 26-28 at the Humboldt Speedway in Humboldt, Kansas, during the King of America X Modified Nationals powered by Summit. USRA B-Mods will join the fire-breathing USMTS Modifieds all three days.

The Stock Cars get their first shot at racking up points toward the championship when they join the B-Mods at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo., on April 17. The full-fendered division returns to Mike and Kyle Johnson's 3/8-mile dirt oval July 10-11 for the $3,000-to-win Gary Davis Memorial.

The finale for both divisions takes place October 1-3 at the Hamilton County Speedway for the 7th Annual Summit USRA Nationals powered by MyRacePass.

2020 Christie Door Company Iron Man Challenge Schedule:

March 26-28 ... Humboldt Speedway, Humboldt, Kan. [B]
April 17 ... I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
May 22 ... Rapid Speedway, Rock Rapids, Iowa
May 23 ... Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn.
May 24 ... Mason City Motor Speedway, Mason City, Iowa
June 16 ... Stuart International Speedway, Stuart, Iowa
June 17 ... Cedar County Raceway, Tipton, Iowa
June 30-July 1 ... Hamilton County Speedway, Webster City, Iowa
July 2 ... Cresco Speedway, Cresco, Iowa
July 3 ... Fayette County Speedway, West Union, Iowa
July 4 ... Upper Iowa Speedway, Decorah, Iowa
July 10-11 ... I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo. [S]
July 21 ... Southern Iowa Speedway, Oskaloosa, Iowa
Aug. 6 ... 81 Speedway, Park City, Kan. [B]
Aug. 7 ... Humboldt Speedway, Humboldt, Kan. [B]
Aug. 11-12... Mason City Motor Speedway, Mason City, Iowa
Sept. 5 ... Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn.
Sept. 6 ... Fayette County Speedway, West Union, Iowa
Sept. 11 ... Rapid Speedway, Rock Rapids, Iowa
Sept. 19 ... Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn. [S]
Sept. 20 ... Mason City Motor Speedway, Mason City, Iowa [S]
Sept. 24-26 ... Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn. [B]
Oct. 1-3 ... Hamilton County Speedway, Webster City, Iowa

[S] = Stock Cars only
[B] = B-Mods only

Schedule is subject to change without notice. Stay tuned to USRAracing.com for up-to-date information.

Launched in 2010 as a series for Stock Cars, the popular B-Mod division was added in 2011. Between the two classes, 14 different champions have emerged from 19 different title chases.

Derek Green of Granada, Minn., grabbed his second series title for the Stock Cars in 2019 while Jared Boumeester locked down his first crown in the B-Mods last year.

Past Stock Car champions include Green (2017, 2019), Dillon Anderson (2018), Kyle Falck (2016), Tom Schmitt (2012, 2015), Mitch Hovden (2013-2014), Mike Van Genderen (2011) and Nathan Wood (2010).

Past B-Mod champions include Boumeester (2019), Dan Hovden (2017, 2018), Andy Bryant (2016), Dakota Foster (2015), Cory Crapser (2013, 2014), Trevor Hunt (2012) and Cayden Carter (2011).

All USRA Iron Man Challenge shows also award Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series national points in both divisions.

To learn more about the United States Racing Association, visit USRAracing.com. You can also like us on Facebook, visit us on Instagram, follow us on Twitter and watch us on YouTube. Keep up to speed with everything USRA and subscribe to the USRA e-Newsletter at USRAracing.com/subscribe.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing Tires, Chevrolet Performance, Christie Door Company, CP-Carrillo, Fast Shafts, Jobbers Warehouse Supply, K1 RaceGear by Ryan Bowers Motorsports, KSE Racing Products, Mesilla Valley Transportation, MSD Performance, MyRacePass, Nitroquest Media, Pace Performance, PEM Racing Gears & Drivetrain, RacinDirt.com, Summit Racing Equipment, Sunoco Race Fuels.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: Boubin Tire & Automotive, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Mensink Racing Products, PBM Performance Products, YouDirt.com.

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing Products, Allstar Performance, Beyea Headers, Bryke Racing, BSB Manufacturing, Champ Pans, Edelbrock, Forty9 Designs, Genesis Racing Shocks, Hooker Harness, Integra Racing Shocks and Springs, JE Pistons, Jerovetz Motorsports Racing Parts, Keyser Manufacturing, Landrum Performance Springs, Medieval Chassis, QA1, RacerWebsite.com, Real Racing Wheels, Sybesma Graphics, Wehrs Machine & Race Products, Wilwood Racing.

USRA RACE TRACKS: 81 Speedway, 82 Speedway, Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Big O Speedway, Caney Valley Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Chateau Speedway, Creek County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Devil's Bowl Speedway, Fayette County Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-37 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lake Ozark Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Lebanon Midway Speedway, Legit Speedway Park, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Monarch Motor Speedway, Nobles County Speedway, Outlaw Motor Speedway, Rapid Speedway, Red Dirt Raceway, Route 66 Motor Speedway, RPM Speedway, South Texas Speedway, Southern Iowa Speedway, Sports Park Raceway, Springfield Raceway, Superbowl Speedway, Tri-State Speedway, Upper Iowa Speedway, Vado Speedway Park, West Texas Raceway.


Follow Us

United States Racing Association, Inc., 1715 West 2nd Street, Webster City, IA 50595