USRA Banquet Canceled

WEBSTER CITY, Iowa (November 23)—Due to ongoing restrictions related to COVID-19, officials from the United States Racing Association have been forced to cancel this year’s annual awards banquet.

“We waited as long as we could to see how this pandemic would play out,” said USRA president Todd Staley. “Unfortunately, it’s not feasible to host a large get-together this year.”

The pandemic of 2020 caused many families and businesses to achieve their day-to-day objectives through virtual tools such as Zoom meetings and streaming.

USRA officials and the team at are working together to provide a virtual celebration to recognize the drivers, crew members and sponsors who defied the odds and made the 2020 season the biggest ever.

2020 Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series national champions include Lucas Schott (USRA Modifieds), Mitch Hovden (American Racer USRA Stock Cars), Jim Chisholm (USRA B-Mods), Walter Hamilton (Sunoco USRA Factory Stocks), Tommy Davis Jr. (USRA Limited Mods), Dustin Gulbrandson (Mensink Racing Products USRA Hobby Stocks), Lucas Peterson (USRA Late Models) and Brian Schoenbaum Jr. (USRA Tuners).

Those drivers and others will be recognized with special highlight videos and live interviews, podcasts and other special features on the USRA website at and social medial channels such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube.

Stay up to speed with everything USRA and subscribe to the USRA mailing list.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing Tires, Chevrolet Performance, Christie Door Company, CP-Carrillo, Fast Shafts, Jobbers Warehouse Supply, K1 RaceGear by Ryan Bowers Motorsports, KS Engineering, KSE Racing Products, Mesilla Valley Transportation, MSD Performance, MyRacePass, Nitroquest Media, Pace Performance, PEM Racing Gears & Drivetrain,, Summit Racing Equipment, Sunoco Race Fuels.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: Boubin Tire & Automotive, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Mensink Racing Products, PBM Performance Products, Traeger Wood Pellet Grills by Elliott Motorsports,

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing Products, Allstar Performance, Beyea Headers, Bryke Racing, BSB Manufacturing, Champ Pans, Edelbrock, Forty9 Designs, Genesis Racing Shocks, Hooker Harness, Integra Racing Shocks and Springs, JE Pistons, Jerovetz Motorsports Racing Parts, Keyser Manufacturing, Landrum Performance Springs, Medieval Chassis, QA1,, Real Racing Wheels, Sybesma Graphics, Wehrs Machine & Race Products, Wilwood Racing.

USRA RACE TRACKS: 81 Speedway, 82 Speedway, Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Big O Speedway, Buffalo Creek Speedway, Caney Valley Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Chateau Speedway, Creek County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Fayette County Speedway, Gondik Law Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, Huset’s Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-37 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lake Ozark Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Lebanon Midway Speedway, Legit Speedway Park, Longdale Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Monarch Motor Speedway, Nevada Speedway, Nobles County Speedway, Outlaw Motor Speedway, Rapid Speedway, Red Dirt Raceway, Route 66 Motor Speedway, RPM Speedway, South Texas Speedway, Southern Iowa Speedway, Sports Park Raceway, Springfield Raceway, Superbowl Speedway, Texana Raceway Park, Tri-State Speedway, Upper Iowa Speedway, Vado Speedway Park, West Texas Raceway.


Contact Info:
Jeff Nun
Communications Director
United States Modified Touring Series, Inc. (USMTS)
1715 W. 2nd St., P.O. Box 905
Webster City, IA 50595
Tel: 515-297-3835